Younique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes+ Review- Is It Worth the Hype?

Hello lovelies,

I have been a longtime lover of the Younique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes in the original formula and so I have been antsy to try the new formula.  I buy through Tiffany, her website is HERE.

She is so nice, runs exclusive deals and giveaways through her Facebook group, and ships out to you really fast!

Best thing about Younique is they have a 14 day love it guarantee. 👍

Younique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes+ Review

Claims

Increasing your average lash length by up to 400%

Better than falsies

Hypoallergenic

Fortified with nutrient-rich Uplift formula

Directions from the website:

  1. Apply an even coat of Transplanting Gel to lashes.
  2. Immediately Apply Natural Fibers while Transplanting Gel is wet.
  3. Seal the fibers with Transplanting Gel. Repeat until you’ve reached desired fullness.

Product breakdown

Price: $29 plus tax and shipping

Two products: Transplanting Gel and the 3D Fibers

Paraben free!!

Talc free

The Transplanting Gel and 3D Fibers both have new brushes

original vs. new formula younique transplant gel

Fibers

Fibers

Packaging

Sleek black mascara tubes

Each tube is labeled

Tops of the tubes has the Younique logo stamped on it

A window on each tube that you can see how much product is left

Transplanting Gel: 0.23 fl oz

3D Fibers: 0.02 oz

original and new younique

Pros

Volume and Length 😍😍😍

3D fibers are black.  Makes them look more “natural.”  Other companies have white fibers.

Don’t have to wear false lashes

Made in the USA

expires in 6 months which is longer than a regular mascara, regular mascaras should be replaced every 3 months.

*update!  with the new formula you do not need to use another mascara*

Cons

Price: $29 for two products.  Similar price as a high-end mascara.  But cheaper than lash extensions.

Fibers can get into your eyes.  (This has never happened to me but it has to a friend.  I wear contacts so maybe that could protect it?)

Takes time.  If you are busy busy it may not be worth it to apply 3 different mascaras.  BUT for me it takes less time than putting on false lashes.

Fibers sometimes flake right after application but I just wipe them away with a brush, and I usually do not have anymore trouble the rest of the day

I hate the new transplant brush.  But this is a personal preference.  These type of brushes I have never been a fan of…they don’t do as much for my lashes I find than other types of brushes.  I prefer the old brush, and I will probably continue to use the old brush.

just mascara v. fiber lash

new v. old formula

The Verdict?

Personally, I am on the fence.  I love the new formula but I hate the new Transplanting brush. I never like the triangle shape that defines and lengthens on my lashes.  I don’t feel like it grips my lashes.  I have naturally long lashes and so I am on the lookout for volume.  The old brush gave that to me.

The ultimate test for me is when I get complimented on my lashes and asked what kind of mascara I am wearing or if I am wearing falsies.  I would get those questions all the time when I used the old brushes. 😊 💁  I am probably going to continue to use the Fiber Lashes+ but will use the old brushes with it.  If you are looking for solid length I recommend this product.  And you can try it for two weeks and if you don’t love it, you can return it!  You have nothing to lose….(except not having fabulous lashes if you don’t try it.)

What are your thoughts?  Have you ever tried the Younique 3D Fiber Lashes+ before?  Do you have any other suggestions of great mascaras to use?  I am always on the hunt for fabulous lashes.

signiture

6 thoughts on “Younique Moodstruck 3D Fiber Lashes+ Review- Is It Worth the Hype?

  1. getmakeupforfree says:

    Great review! I sell younique also ~~ with the new formula you don’t need to use a base of your regular mascara, but if it works for you, that’s great! 🙂 Great review! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

