Morphe 35o Palette Review- Is It Worth The Hype?

Ok, I admit it.

I justified buying this beautiful palette to my mom by saying, “its for my blog”.. but come on…the real reason was because these shades.  They are glorious.

Morphe 35o

We have heard nothing but Morphe in the beauty community since the Queen, Jaclyn Hill discovered them in Summer of  2014.

Morphe

And so I thought, I need to see what all the hype is about!  The 35o palette was highly talked about on youtube.  I decided to buy this an hour after Morphe Brushes launched the palette, and have been waiting not so patiently to get my hands on it.

Product Breakdown

Packaging

Morphe Packaging

Cheap black plastic packaging with the Morphe logo on the top.  Seems sturdy enough to travel with.  Doesn’t come with a mirror.  I’m debating on depotting the shadows and putting them in a Z palette.

Morphe 35O

Swatches

Row 1

Row 1

IMG_8380

Row 3

Row 3

Row 4

Row 4

Row 5

Row 5

The mattes are smooth and creamy.

The more shimmery shadows are somewhat chunky and glittery

Most of the shadows are pigmented but I was disappointed in a few.

Pros

Price– only $22.99 plus shipping

35 GORGEOUS eye shadows

The mattes are so creamy and smooth!!  They really pack a punch!

Great transition colors.

Mostly a warm palette, but has some beautiful cool colors as well!

Cons

Goes out of stock within hours of launching on the website

Made with mineral oil, talc and parabens**

Doesn’t come with a mirror

Cheap packaging

Smells like chemicals

Bottom Line?

Yes! Yes! Yes!

If you are looking into starting your makeup collection, I think this would be a good palette to have.  It is pretty inexpensive and pretty good quality.  The shadows last all day with a primer.  If you are a lover of make up and want to expand your collection, I would also suggest it.  My favorite shadows are hands down Makeup Geek and you could find dupes of these Morphe shadows on Makeup Geek if you can’t get your hands on the Morphe 35O palette.  I have received so many compliments when I have been wearing nothing but this palette.  So I highly highly highly recommend.

**One of the most disappointing things about the beauty industry is how unregulated it is with the FDA.  Many cosmetic companies include ‘fillers’ in their products that aren’t necessarily good for individuals.  Scientists have found Parabens in breast cancer tissue.

signiture

One thought on “Morphe 35o Palette Review- Is It Worth The Hype?

Leave a Reply

