The Jaclyn Hill’s Fall Favorites Tag 2015

My makeup idol, Jaclyn Hill (who is the most amazing makeup artist ever and has a killer youtube channel) created a fall tag.  I love Jaclyn Hill, and I love fall, so of course I needed to answer these questions.  🙂

I’ll link her video here:

My answers for the Fall Favorites Tag:

Favorite Candle: Bath and Body Works- Sweet Cinnamon Pumpkin

514zIC4wTgL._AC_UL320_SR254,320_

Favorite Lip Color: Urban Decay’s Lip Gloss in Nooner.   I am not into wearing lip products on my small lips and so I usually go for something glossy and natural.  This is more of a dusty rose color.

IMG_7467 IMG_7468

Favorite Drink: apple cider

Favorite Blush: Milani Baked Blush in Rose D’oro and Mac Sheertone Shimmer Blush in PeachTwist.  When looking at these two blushes side by side, I would say that Mac’s PeachTwist is a shade darker and Rose D’oro has bigger chunks of glitter. Love them both!

IMG_7469IMG_7471

Favorite Clothing Item: Scarves, and riding boots. I recently just purchased this blanket scarf off of etsy and have owned these boots since 2013 (and they are still going strong!)

il_570xN.834536843_qii5shoes_ia50978

Seller for the etsy scarf is here:https://www.etsy.com/transaction/1066742742

Boots: http://www.famousfootwear.com/en-US/Product/50978-1034409/CARLOS+BY+CARLOS+SANTANA/Taupe/Womens+Helena+Riding+Boot.aspx

Favorite Fall Movie: Hocus Pocus, Halloween Town, or Practical Magic

MV5BMTI3MDI2NDc3Ml5BMl5BanBnXkFtZTcwNDQ2MzQyMQ@@._V1_SY317_CR3,0,214,317_AL_

Favorite Fall TV Show: this is so easy, SCANDAL!!!! And Once Upon A Time.  I would probably say before that it was Vampire Diaries, but since Nina Dobrev left I can’t bring myself to watch it.

scandal-season-3-returns

Favorite Thanksgiving Food: Dinner Rolls with mashed potatoes

Favorite Halloween Costume: Dallas Cowboy Cheerleader. I wore this costume in 2009 and loved it! As for my favorite costume for Amarah would have to be when she was Simba the Lion. Super last minute but no less cute. 🙂

Bonus Questions-

Favorite Fall Nail Color: OPI’s Lost in Lombard

Now I tag you!  Leave your favorites in the comments 🙂 XOXO

signiture

2 thoughts on “The Jaclyn Hill’s Fall Favorites Tag 2015

  1. Bridget Bruels says:

    Favorite lip color- I usually don’t wear any.
    Favorite drink- Apple cider 🙂
    Blush- oh Lord this red face doesn’t need any more help
    Clothing item- baggy sweaters and infinity scarves
    Fall movie- Sleepy Hallow (Helllo J Depp)
    TV Show- arrow, ahs, or my new fave reign 🙂
    Thanksgiving food- stuffing. Buns. Green bean casserole
    Halloween costume- I don’t remember the last time I got to dress up. I was the statue of liberty as a child.

    Awesome blog!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

